top of page

Free SOAP Bible Journaling Printable


free soap bible journaling download

A few weeks ago I began a mother daughter bible study with Delilah. In this study we are given the task to SOAP daily scriptures based on what we are learning. At first I had to google SOAP, I wasn't sure if they wanted me to wash my face or what? But after I figured out the meaning it made perfect sense. It makes it easy for a 9 year old too! So what is soap?

 

Soap bible journaling is one of the easiest, most effective ways to draw closer to the Lord and hear his voice because when you interact with it, when you learn to slow down to REALLY read it, suddenly words start popping off the page and you get it.

S. The S stands for Scripture- you physically write out the scripture.you’ll be amazed that what God will reveal to you just by taking the time to slow down and let the WORD soak into your soul!

O. The O stands for Observation- what do you see in the verses that you’rereading? What is the context of the verse? Is there repetition? What words stand out to you?

A. The A stands for Application- this is when God’s Word becomes personal.What is God saying to me today? How can I apply what I just read to my own life? Are you Encouraged? Challenged? Corrected?

P. And finally P stands for Prayer. Pray God’s Word back to Him. If He has revealed something to you during this time in His Word, pray about it.

Are you ready to try a new way to dig into the Word of God? The Soap Method Bible journaling has made it even easier for me to spend my morning quality time in the word (with my coffee of course). Try just doing one verse a week, see how it goes? Pick a day, pick a quiet spot and give it a go. I have made a fun simple, Delilah inspired printable for you to use too. Just print.

free soap bible journaling download

High quality in a PDF from Google or save this JPG below by right clicking and saving as! I can't guarantee it will print without adding artifact.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2017 by The Bama Bound 5, established 2003

bottom of page