top of page

Flannel, Leaves and Lattes Please.


flannel latte gif

FALL. It is my season, the season I look forward to the most each year. The colors of the ever changing leaves, the temperatures are not too hot, and not too cold. I can wear super cute scarves, flannels and boots. It's the time to drink hot latte's and tea. I love fall most of all. I know I am not alone, and today, while I await my CT scan of the hip I wanted to blog a little bit about what Java Momma has in store for the fall season and keep myself distracted till the time to get in that giant machine comes. This is the final step before my surgery, the doctor will get a closer look at the tumor, the arthritis and make his plan of action to go in.

Well then, let's get started shall we? First up I have our Mommas Picks. This is our coffee subscription box. You can order anytime in the month of October and it will ship on November 10th. You get 3 fresh roasted coffees (plus a cool gift) sent to your door. Shipping is free. And if you subscribe you save 10%. I think I pay $23.99 at the barista rate, so it's a big deal. Included in this months box is:

Cranberry Vanilla Bean - Tart cranberry flavor in the front and a sweet creamy vanilla finish. The perfect combo to fall in love with.

Fall Traditions - Rich creamy vanilla custard with milk chocolate sauce, fresh baked pecans and cinnamon spice. All the fall traditions with zero the guilt.

Autumn Spirit - Rum, sweet sugar vanilla beans and coffee all come together to remind you that its fall y’all!

How yummy do those sound right! Oh man, I can not wait to have an Autumn Spirit Latte!

 

Next up we we have our Momma's Sips. This is for those of you who maybe are not coffee people. Like the previous box, this one contains 3 limited edition loose leaf teas and 10 filter bags. I have been falling more in love with teas this year. They are the perfect thing to drink before bed as I struggle with night time tremors. I have been adding in my Macuna Root powder to the cup and it keeps the tremors at bay. During the day I can make a nice strong Ice Tea without any of the sugar or guilt. So many unique flavors. These you can also purchase any time in October and have them shipped November 20th. I pay $15.99 with my discount. Which you can too if you subscribe! This month we have:

Pickin' Apples - Apple season is upon us and the smell of fresh apple pie lingers with this delicious tisane blend. Cinnamon, chicory, almond, and vanilla.

Caramel Rooibos - MMM, Caramel Rooibos is a sweet tea best served hot. Read a good book and a splash of milk to fall in love with this one.

Harvest Time Tea - Apples, hibiscus, raisins, peaches, and figs are abundant in this tea. And a surprise of popcorn too! Yes popcorn, try it!

All come with the bags and I think Pickin' Apples will be my go to this month! MMM like a spiced apple cider. And if you are not familiar with teas I have a blog post HERE to get you started!

 

Last but certainly not least we have our Mug of the Month. Every month I get to design a new mug and Novembers mug is one of my favorites. I already have it paid for and can not wait to get it Shipped on the 7th of November. Look how awesome this giant latte mug is! Perfect for Tea, Coffee and all your favorite fall drinks. Man this is curl up with your favorite flannel and read a book mug! This does not include shipping but with the discount I pay about $24 bucks total. Not bad for a custom mug. Here it is in all it's glory!

mug of the month latte

 

I am so excited for all of these, and you know I will open them all when they come live on my facebook page. So don't forget to check back there. Hopefully I won't be in too much pain when they come. I'm looking forward to the recovery process and I am sure the teas will be a much needed recovery tool.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2017 by The Bama Bound 5, established 2003

bottom of page